Oils, Young Living

Healing the Nations

Oil Change Profile

Recently I changed my blog’s tagline or motto to “sharing healing with the nations.” I feel that this new motto isn’t quite complete without an explanation. 

Here’s the backstory: I was speaking with a friend at church a few weeks ago about what I’m doing now that I quit teaching. He had never heard of essential oils. As I was describing them to him, he brought up this (totally awesome) image from Revelation.

“On either side of the river was the tree of life, bearing twelve kinds of fruit, yielding its fruit every month and the leaves of the tree were for the healing of the nations.

– Revelation 22:2 NASB [emphasis mine]

I’ve been contemplating this verse for a little over a month now. My meditations have brought both tears to my eyes and joy to my heart. God’s design is absolutely amazing! In the new earth, He provides healing for the nations! Could it be that essential oils are a taste of the leaves on that tree which is to come?! I believe they are! I believe they’re a picture of the healing that is in store for us!

Knowing this, I don’t just want to sell essential oils. I want to share healing – spiritual, emotional and physical – with the nations! I want this kind of healing in my own life!

Essential oils are no longer just a product that I use. They are part of my life and my faith. They are a window into the heart of the Creator. I’m so incredibly thankful for them and the healing they can bring.

Thanks for checking out this post from my heart. I hope there are more to come!

The Oil Change Blog

Are you ready for your oil change? Sign Up Here!
Or find out more information here!

 

Leave a Reply

