Motivational Monday, Motivational Quotes

Motivational Monday: A Goal is A Dream with A Deadline

goal is a dream with deadline

Motivational Monday: A goal is a dream with a deadline.

Do you like goals? Are you goal oriented? I am not. I am a dreamer. I can spend hours coming up with dreams, but no plans to get there. My goals/dreams are usually too big for me to reach quickly enough for me to consider them worth doing? Which means I give up too easily. It means, I shy away from setting goals. It means I’m scared to have goals – so I don’t. The Lord is changing this though. He is giving me big dreams, visions and goals, but He is also teaching me how to see little goals along the way.

“You will make known to me the path of life, in your presence is the fullness of joy, in your right hand are pleasures forever.” – Psalm 16:11

I’m so overwhelmed with what the Lord is teaching me right now, please bear with me as I say a quick prayer! Feel free to join me at any point.

Thank you, Jesus! Thank you that You show me the path of life! That you are a lamp to my feet and a light unto my path. Thank you that you have vision for my life, that you share your vision for my life with me! Continue to show me your vision, so that I am not a people who perish, without restraint, running wild. But rather a person with goals, visions, dreams and hope/belief that in YOU all things are POSSIBLE! Thank you that your vision is so great for me, that it is something I can cling to as I find delight, joy and pleasure in you and you alone! You said that you came for us to have life and have it more abundantly. I choose to find my life in you, the living water, the well that will not run dry!

The Oil Change Blog

Are you ready for your oil change? Sign Up Here!
Or find out more information here!

Leave a Reply

