diffuser, Oils, Oils of Ancient Scripture, Oily Solutions, Young Living

My Daily Blessing Routine (with Scripture and Essential Oils)

I love essential oils! Have I mentioned that before???  I especially love that we have these little gifts from nature, that I fully believe God left for us to discover in His creation!!! One of my favorite things to do is pair Scripture with an oil to help me learn and remember the Scripture. Every morning before I leave the house, I pray Scripture over myself while applying an essential oil. Lately, I’ve been using 3 oils and 3 Scriptures. What’s amazing is that while I’m going throughout my day, when I smell the essential oil, I remember the verse, so I’m constantly committing it to memory. Let me share the 3 oils and verses I’m focusing on right now.

Valor – “For God has not given us a spirit of timidity, but of power and love and discipline.” – 2 Timothy 1:7valor

I love to apply Valor to my wrists and neck, like perfume. It has a sweet, wonderful aroma that lasts for hours!

Joy – “In Your presence is fullness of joy; In Your right hand there are pleasures forever.” – Psalm 16:11bjoy

I always put a drop in my palm, dip my fingertips in the oil and then apply over my heart. All the while I speak this verse over me. I want the fullness of joy that resides in the presence of the Lord to be with me ALWAYS!

Frankincense -“You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.” – Psalm 23:5bfrankincense

I anoint myself with Frankincense by placing a drop or two in my palm, dipping my fingertips in the oil and applying directly on my forehead as I recite this verse. Then I usually rub my hands together and apply the rest of the oil on my face, since it may help smooth the appearance of healthy looking skin.

The Oil Change Blog

Are you ready for your oil change? Sign Up Here!
Or find out more information here!

Leave a Reply

