Oils, Oily Solutions, Young Living

A Sound Mind

a sound mind

I have a daily routine in which I say certain scriptures over myself as I anoint myself with essential oils. (See more about that here) I believe there is a lot of value in hearing yourself say positive things about you, plus I’m an auditory learner, so the more I hear it the more I remember it! One of the scripture verses that I use daily is “For I have not been given a spirit of timidity, but of power, of love and of a sound mind,” from 1 Timothy 1:7. As I say this aloud over myself, I place a drop of Valor essential oil blend on my wrists, behind my ears and on my neck.

As I’ve been growing as a businesswoman and as a person in general, I’ve seen my confidence increase dramatically. I’ve seen my boldness grow and my understanding of what is right become more sure. In fact, I just told my husband yesterday that I feel like I’ve grown up more this last year than I have in multiple years before that combined!

We’ve been in the middle of a few intense family situations lately. As I was spending time this morning in prayer, I really felt like the Lord was showing me how I have had a sound mind in these situations. How I’ve been in touch with my emotions, but they haven’t been running my decisions. My emotions have been a guide to help me see and understand things that my logical mind may not have picked up. But it’s my mind – my sound mind, through the Spirit of the Lord – that is making the decisions. And those decisions are strong, confident, right and true.

I fully attribute that sound mind that I’m speaking of to the Spirit of the Living God that lives in me. But I also truly believe that combining essential oils with reciting scripture over myself has helped me realize the power of Scripture and of the Holy Spirit in my life. I’m so incredibly thankful for everything the Lord is doing in my life.

I’m praying for  you too!

Love you guys,

The Oil Change Blog

Are you ready for your oil change? Sign Up Here!
Or find out more information here!

Leave a Reply

